F1 Season 2008

March 13, 2008 | By Naman Bagga | Filed in: Formula 1.

The 2008 F1 season starts tomorrow,15th March 2008.Its needless to say that the first race is the Australian Grand Prix.Qualifying starts at 8:27 am IST.The race starts at 10:00 am IST.This is the last Australian GP morning race.Next season onwards,Australian GP will be held in the evening to make it convenient for Europeans.

This season will have a total of 18 races and will be very exciting.To bridge the gap between the last season and this one,I’ve decided to give you a list of teams(constructors) along with the drivers.Quite a few drivers have moved so its time to get used to this new list.

1.Ferrari-No changes in the scarlet horse team with the usual drivers Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa.I’ll be supporting Ferrari throughout the season.Not to forget,they’ll have Michael Schumacher behind the pit wall. 😀

2.McLaren-Lewis Hamilton had a great last season and will continue with McLaren.Alonso has moved to Renault after having a bad season as a number 2 driver of the team.This gives Heikki Kovalainen a seat in the silver car.

3.Force India-India finally have a team in the F1 circuit.Vijay Mallya’s Force India will be making its debut this weekend.I expect a few championship points from the team and ask my fellow Indians to keep a limit to their expectations.Adrian Sutil and Giancarlo Fisichella will be the two drivers driving Force India.My prediction is that Force India will get better as the season progresses as they have no lack of funds.

4.Renault-If you ask me what I expect from Renault,I’ll say nothing.Even though Fernando Alonso has returned,I don’t think Renault will not be good enough.Alonso’s teammate will be newcomer Nelson Piquet.

5.Honda-They might improve their performance as they have Ross Brawn as their team boss.Rubens Barrichello and Jenson Button will be desperate to perform after a bad season last year.

6.Red Bull-David Coulthard and Mark Webber will be driving for the Red Bull team.

7.Toro Rosso-Two Sebastians will be driving the STR cars namely Sebastian Vettel and newcomer Sebastian Bourdais.

8.Williams-Nico Rosberg will try to perform like his father in the Williams car like last year.He has a new teammate,Kazuki Nakajima.

9.BMW Sauber-Nick Heidfeld and Robert Kubica seem to be happy with BMW Sauber and with each other.Thus they haven’t signed any new contracts.

10.Toyota-Jarno Trulli and Timo Glock will be driving for Toyota this season.

11.Super Aguri-Last in my list and perhaps last in the constructors championship too.This is a perfect description of the Super Aguri team.Anthony Davidson and Takuma Sato will continue to drive for Super Aguri.My advice to them-Keep Looking for new contracts.

3 comments on “F1 Season 2008

  1. Hi, i just thought i’d post and let you know your blogs layout is not looking good with the Safari browser. Anyhow keep up the good work. I’ll be back for more..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *